Canada 150 Auction - Rouleau/Trudeau Home Movies





An example from Lot 677 from the Trudeau/Rouleau family archive of film and slides. This lot includes a wide variety of slides, 8MM and 16MM home movies, mid-20th century.

Provenance:
From the Estate of Suzette Rouleau (nee Trudeau).

Rouleau was the older sister of former Prime Minister of Canada, Pierre Elliott Trudeau. After attending the 1968 Liberal Party of Canada leadership convention, Rouleau told her brother that he was popular in the same way as the musical group The Beatles. Although she wasn't a visible presence in his political life, the siblings were said to remain close.

View the catalogue




UPCOMING AUCTIONS & EVENTS



Silver & Costume Jewellery and Accessories Online Auction
September 30 - October 5, 2017


On View:
Sunday, October 1, 2017
from 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday, October 2, 2017
from 1:00 pm - 7:00 pm


Quarterly Jewellery And Watch Auction, including Numismatics
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 1:00 pm


On View:
Sunday, November 5, 2017
from 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Monday, November 6, 2017
from 1:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm


Fine Jewellery Auction
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Friday, December 1, 2017
from 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 2, 2017
from 11:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 3, 2017
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, December 4, 2017
from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm